DIY Bridal Shower or Wedding Gift {Too Cute}

Well we have made it! Another week! Today before I bring you my project I want to wish my new daughter-n-law a Happy Birthday!!! {If you are not aware both of my sons just got married in the last 7 weeks! whew!}

The Adored HomeThe Adored Home

So today I find it fitting to show you a gift I made for her and my son for her bridal shower. It could also be made as a wedding gift as well.

Spooning Since...Love it

Now on to how I made this adorable framed picture…

First I found an old picture frame I had in my garage stash {this is where I keep all my goodies for decorating each season.} Then I spray painted it { see my DIY Milk Glass spray paint here}. You need a picture frame which has it’s back on it still. I bought spoons at the Dollar Tree and the paper and letters were from the scrapbooking section at Hobby Lobby.

The Adord Home

I then used my paper cutter and cut the scrapbooking paper to the size of the frame back.

The Adored Home

I then laid down paper under the frame back so I did not get too much spray adhesive on my workstation. I sprayed the frame backing with Elmer’s Spray Adhesive and placed the scrapbooking paper over the adhesive.

The Adored Home

I then put the letters on {self sticking} and hot glued the spoons onto the board! It was simple, fast, and great gift for them to display in their new home!

The Adored Home

Here it is again! What do you think? I love it and they did too!

Spooning Since...Love it

Want to see some great DIY decorations I made for the showers? Just jump right over to here! Also let’s pin together on Pinterest 

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home! ❤

XXXOOO,

The Adored Home

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Suzie says:

    I love it! It came out super cute! I’d love it if you’d link up to my Clever, Crafy & Creative Party!

    Like

    1. Suzie,
      I loved making it and my son and daughter really love it! They hung it in their kitchen!
      Thanks so much for stopping by to visit!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

  2. Found you through Frugal Fooddie Mama Marvelous Monday. =)

    I would love for you to share and link up at my weekly TGIF Link Party if you haven’t already this week. I would be honored if you join us and follow to stay connected Have a wonderful week!

    Hugs, Cathy

    Like

    1. Cathy,
      Thanks so much for stopping by! I enjoy your blog!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

  3. That is adorable! And your new daughter in law is beautiful! Thanks for sharing on Project Inspire{d}.. Pinned!
    Nancy

    Like

    1. Thanks Nancy I actually have 2 brand new beautiful daughter-n-laws but I will tell her you said so!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

  4. lovebakesgoodcakes says:

    What a great project! Thanks for linking up to All My Bloggy Friends – I can’t wait to see what you share this week!

    Like

  5. Oh I love that. So creative! Thank you so much for participating in our link party last week. We hope to see you at our next Blog Strut Linky Party at mypersonalaccent.com!

    Like

  6. I am hosting a bridal shower and would love to know how to make the I DO door decor – what paint color – size ribbon etc., – Thanks

    Like

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}