Mellow Yellow and Feeling Like Spring

When I was contemplating writing this post, it was due to the recent snow storms and cold weather that have affected the United States. Even in the Sunshine State, we are experiencing the effects of it, and I am eager for the arrival of spring. This winter has been mild, but I’m eager to plant flowers.

Today, I thought of bringing some cheer by writing a post about the most cheerful color – yellow! Yellow is one of those colors that makes you feel happy.

Did you know that according to studies, the color yellow is associated with warmth, cheerfulness, increased mental activity, and increased muscle energy? Yellow can help activate your memory, encourage communication, enhance vision, build confidence, and stimulate the nervous system. So, let’s take advantage of all the benefits of this color by enjoying these great pops of yellow. As far as I’m concerned, they are anything but mellow.

How about these beautiful daffodils in a Chinese vase? I’d like to recreate this in my kitchen to add some cheer to the counter top.

yellow flowers

How about this yellow dresser from Honey & Fitz? I think it would make any room feel cozier and brighten up your day.

yellow dresser

To me, a bright yellow front door is a cheerful and welcoming invitation to come inside. This canary yellow front door fits the bill perfectly.

yellow front door

Thanks to Apartment Therapy for sharing these beautiful and unexpected yellow stairs.

yellow stairs

Here are a few more stunning yellow uses that I found on Pinterest. Come on over and be my Pin Pal!

No matter how your day is outside, I hope these sunny yellow pictures have lifted your spirits and inspired you to embrace spring with enthusiasm!

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home ❤

~Sandra

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}