A Superhero Grandsons First Movie Experience

All day long my superhero grandson waited for me {Gigi} to pick him up from preschool his teacher informed me. Then on the way out of the schoolyard he had to hug EVERY one of his classmates and tell them two things: First, I love you {fill in their name} and second, Gigi is taking me to see Monsters University! I would have to say he was very excited! Now at just 3 years old he is very well versed in all things Disney since we are Annual Passholders and he knows there is a difference between going to Disney World and going to the Magic Kingdom, or Hollywood Studios, etc. He even starts to remind me about every 4 weeks that he is missing Disney and proceeds to tell me which park he thinks we need to visit next! {Sounds like Epcot may be our next visit!}

So taking him on his very first visit to the movie theater to see Disney’s Monsters University was a great choice. Upon arrival he asks, “Where are we, were is Sulley and Mike?” As we entered the theater I think he was expecting Disney lines because he asked where the people were lol!

The Adored Home
Watching Monsters University

He tried to wait patiently through all the movie ads and trailers only to get excited when he saw the “Disney Castle and fireworks” he recognized from the beginning of his movies at home. He said “here we go” as soon as Mike showed up onscreen lol! I have to admit he was a little antsy near the end of the movie but he was always quiet and he was very well-behaved for a 3-year-old who has never sat that long before!

Being we had just come from orientation from my baby’s college orientation {That’s why we missed the opening night} it was fun to see the students of Monsters University doing orientation and the first day of college life, I could hear my daughter laughing as I am sure she was relating it to college life too!

If you have not yet had the chance to see Monsters University I will not give you any spoilers {I dislike spoilers} but in case you are not familiar with what the movie is about here is an overview:

This is a look back in time {prequel} where Mike {Mike Wazowski} and Sulley {James P. “Sulley” Sullivan} meet in college {before they were employees at Monsters Inc.}. They are both Scarer Majors at MU and we get to see what their day-to-day life is like at college. It was a cute movie which was great for adults and children alike. I have to say I came across this really cute website about Monsters University. You can enroll in the University, buy collegiate clothing, even see what college life is like at MU! It is really cute check it out here!

All in all in was a great first movie theater experience for my grandson and I, another memory for sure!

The Adored Home

The Adored Home
Getting his school ID made!

I am sure this will be a great hit! I have already gone today to Target and purchased some Monsters University items for my grandson for our next visit to Disney! I have also seen these adorable cake pops on Pinterest by Disney Spoonful! Love them!

Monsters University
Pin courtesy of Disney Spoonful

How about you? Have you seen the movie yet? What did you think?

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home! ❤

XXXOOO,

The Adored Home

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey there! I’m stopping by from the blog hop and just wanted to let you know I’m now following you via Bloglovin’! I hope you’ll get a chance to check me out also! Have a wonderful Thursday :o)

    Like

    1. Elena,
      Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the invite I will hop right over and visit you as well!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

  2. Hey there! Here from the Facebook Blog Hop and just wanted to let you know I liked your Facebook page! I hope you’ll get a chance to check me out also!

    Like

    1. Elena,
      Thanks for stopping by and liking my Facebook Fan Page. I will do the same for you!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

  3. It sounds like a perfectly perfect afternoon trip to the movies Gigi 🙂 What special memories you have created for you superhero ♥

    Suz

    Like

    1. Suz,
      He was so cute when the new Disney Planes promo came on, he kept saying Gigi this is not Monsters University! I said we will see that one too when it comes out. He could not understand that and kept saying No we are seeing Monsters University. I guess me not showing previews on his Disney DVD’s has not helped lol.
      Have a great day!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}

