Make a Table From Found Objects

Repurposing items is a great way to not only go green, but it is also an inexpensive way to have something beautiful. I don’t know about you but I feel great when I can give new life to an old object. I am forever thinking outside the box. When I am looking for an item in a store I always look not just in the places you would expect the item you need to be but I look in places you would never expect. For example, this past Christmas when decorating I did not think “Christmas” but instead I bought items at Hobby Lobby that would be used all year like a cloche where I then added ornaments to it. Never assume an item cannot be used for something else. What about a silver tea set. We don’t really use them much this day in time, so instead of just storing it why not use it as a flower vase?

Silver teapot with flowers The Adored Home

We can even repurpose found objects into unique pieces of furniture! MSN Living has some great idea on just how to do that! They show how we can take found objects and make 10 different tables! Check it out here!

So let’s learn to think outside the box, as my husband always says!

I hope your ideas are beginning to form.

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home! ❤

XXXOOO,

The Adored Home

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}

