Decorating On A Budget

I don’t know about you but I am a bargain shopper. A shopper for sure! I search online, thrift stores, sales racks, or anywhere I can get a great deal. I make sure I even sign up for text coupons, or mobile coupons, from some of my favorite stores. That way they can text me coupons and when I go shopping I always have my phone and therefore, my coupon is not left sitting at home on my kitchen counter!

I thought I would share some of my favorite stores and how you too can get mobile coupons from them.

Kirkland’s – Text the word SAVE to KSAVES (572837).

Target Simply fill out their quick online form here. or text the word COUPONS to 827438

JCPenney- text the word JOIN to jcp365

For Hobby Lobby they have an app which has their current coupon right in it. The app also tells you what items are on sale that week. {Tip: I hardly ever buy an item at full price here, I wait because in a week or two it will be on sale, if I cannot wait or fear it will be gone and cannot live without it, I use my app which has a 40% off coupon in it!} Download app here

Hobby Lobby app The adored home
Photo courtesy of Hobby Lobby

Another way to find great bargains is to search online. Online shopping is fun too because I love the thrill of the hunt. {Did you read my post on “9 Things you can buy cheaper online?” If not check it out here!}

All of these ways are great short cuts to decorating on a budget.

One of my favorite things to decorate with is beautiful lighting, I feel it is essential to our homes! I love this beauty from Luxe Lighting

Luxe Lighting. The Adored Home
Photo courtesy of Luxe Lighting

However, when decorating on a budget this KNAPPA Pendant lamp from IKEA is a great alternative!

A DIY Decorating blog with great tips! The Adored Home IKEA KNAPPA lamp
Photo courtesy of IKEA

No matter what you are shopping for there seems to be a bargain out there or at least something that has the similar look and feel for less. Luxury for Less. That’s what I am after!

And speaking of luxury how about this cashmere pillow from Ralph Lauren

Cashmere pillow Ralph Lauren The Adored Home
Photo courtesy of Ralph Lauren

Now that price range is a little more {little lol} than what I am willing to pay for a pillow but this Chenille Pillow from Kohl’s fits the bill for me

The Adored Home Chenille Pillow
Photo courtesy of Kohl’s

No matter what you need updating in your home there are many, many ways to decorate on a budget. One of my favorite ways to get inspiration is on Pinterest. Come on over and see what I have been pinning! And if I am not following you on Pinterest jump on over to my Facebook page and let me know so I can!

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home! ❤

XXXOOO,

The Adored Home

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Amy says:

    I always love to find a bargain and an alternative to a more expensive item! I love going to TJ Maxx and Ross to find great deals, too.

    Like

    1. Amy,
      I wish we had a TJ Max I love that store too!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}

