DIY Accessories

Accessorizing is the jewelry of life, or at least that is how I see it. Whether it is accessories for an outfit or for my home. I love them. As far as I am concerned I do not think you can have too many accessories. Now that does not mean I display every trinket I have lol. But I do love to find treasures to dress up my home and if I can make it…..well even better!

Searching the net I found some real beauties from Better Homes and Gardens.

DIY book lamp The Adored Home
Photo courtesy of BHG

How about using damaged or discarded books and a lamp kit to build this light. Simply drill a hole slightly bigger than the rod in your lamp kit through the center of each book until you get to the height you desire. Thread the rod through the hole and follow instructions in the kit to wire the lamp. Cover a self-adhesive lampshade with decorative paper or book pages to complete the look.

Sunburt Mirror The Adored Home
Photo Courtesy of BHG

Oh what about this glitzy starburst mirror? To make it, use a handsaw to cut the stir sticks to the desired lengths, then spray them using gold spray paint. Cut a circle from newspaper the desired size of your finished mirror. Place a small circular mirror facedown at its center. Use the newspaper pattern as a guide for edge alignment of the sticks. Adhere the longest sticks to “north-south-east-west” compass points using strong craft glue. Fill in the remaining spokes, leaving room for the wall hanger.

Why not check out more of Better Homes and Gardens DIY Accessories here!

Do you have any DIY projects you would like to share with me, I would love to see them! Head over to the Facebook Page and let me know! Also don’t forget to check out where I am liking up today here!

Until next time,

Enjoy your day, your family, and your home! ❤

XXXOOO,

The Adored Home

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aimee says:

    Those are really cool. 🙂
    xoxo Aimee
    bows and beau-ties

    Like

    1. I totally agree! Thanks for stopping by!
      Hugs,
      Sandra

      Like

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}

