Cupcake Paper Light Fixture – Sweet!

Every night I drive down the street leading to my home I pass a particular house whose owner has a light fixture I am very envious over. I can see hung high in their window the cutest ever light fixture. They look like large paper lanterns yet at the same time they are somewhat not that at all. One thing I do know is they are very beautiful. This has led me to thinking I could be brave enough to use some type of paper and make a really cute light fixture to hang in my craft room. Maybe something like these,

paper_lantern The Adored Home

Yet every time I see an idea on Pinterest I am afraid it will look too homemade and not look stylish enough to display in my room. I came across the exact project I think I may be brave enough to try on Design Sponge! They have a step by step tutorial for us to follow to make this beautiful lantern out of cupcake paper liners! How sweet is that?

The Adored Home  Cupcake Light Fixture
Photo courtesy of Design Sponge

Can you believe how cute and stylish this is? Why not jump right over to Design Sponge and check it out for yourself! Then if you are feeling crafty and do make one, come back here and leave me a comment.

I would love to see your handy work! Don’t forget to leave me your comments!

Until next time, enjoy your day, your family, and your home!

XXXOOO,

Sandra

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on SpeakUpDenver and commented:
    Lovely

    Like

    1. Thanks for the reblog! Enjoy your day!
      Sandra

      Like

  2. Hi there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

    Like

    1. So glad you stopped by! Thanks also for the referral! I’m headed over to visit you now!
      Have a great day!
      Sandra

      Like

  3. I every time spent my half an hour to read this blog’s posts daily along with a mug of coffee.

    Like

I love comments {Thanks for stopping by}

